French Country

We moved into our house in March 2011. We were kept busy with building a basement, finishing the garage etc.  Now that being done (well, most of it), we can focus on painting the interior of the house.  I am in love with the French Country look.  My Mother loved it, she got me hooked while I was young.  It was all about going to flea markets, garage sales, antique stores etc. to find that unique item with the French Provincial touch.  I’ve been perusing the web to get some ideas of colour and accents.  I love what I’ve found.

{ That typewriter is to die for!}

We’ve picked out our colours.  A vivid yellow for the kitchen and landing area.  A lush red for the living room area.  The use of yellow and red is a common theme in French Country Style.  I am so excited to paint.  We start on the kitchen tonight!

2 thoughts on “French Country

Leave a Reply

