Rustic Beads

2012.  It has a nice ring to it.  Definitely easier to pronounce then 2011.  I wish everyone the most hopeful and loving and most kind year!  God bless!

BEADS!!  I just love ’em.  I usually like to use czech glass in my jewelry.  I like the weight and look of the glass.  But there’s a new bead in town.  Rustic, textured, asymmetrical.  I made my first ‘batch’ yesterday.  After I baked the polymer clay, I applied some texturizer to it, to make it look and feel more like red/white clay.

I used an acrylic paint called “Norwegian Orange” to colour the bead.  Norwegian Orange…what a fantastic sounding colour!   During the duration of painting, the song “Norwegian Wood” by The Beatles kept playing in my head.  A day later and I still can’t get the song out of my mind.  Not that I’m complaining.  I do love me some Beatles.  Anyhow, I am happy with my results and I will be incorporating this type of bead style into upcoming designs.

The End.

Leave a Reply

